Day-one… riding the red Dragon…


After arrived on Guangzhou, the first impact was at the same that when arrive in London, the cultural shock is simply amazing!!! Despite that my brain was completely mad because of the small change in time, I was so keen to go out and go around and see if the books that I’ve been reading have something true about the “real China”, but I was kindly disappointed by those bloody books…

Weirdly, I’ve got lost after go out of the passport point, despite this airport is not too big, is at least twice as much as the Benito Juarez (shame), I can figure it out how big is the Hong Kong or Beijing is those are the “bigger” in here. Right, Grace without “dis” (local joke), After call her because I came out by the wrong door, or basically I didn’t follow the “normal rules” weird in me ;P, she found me and as always she was un-happy to see me, indeed ;P. After came put of the airport, I was amused by their infrastructure, and by the name of cranes that I saw in the one hour trip, and the number of buildings as well as the farms just next to the road, it was by far educational than anything. Well arriving in Foshang, it was so hot and humid (for me of course) for the natives, it was cold (around 14 C @ 60% humidity). We moved from the central bus station towards her place at the city centre. From that point, god in hell, I need café and I need it now… I’m besides tired, so sleepy, hungry, and hot.

We moved from that place into the city centre. We been in an amazing temple… as you see in the next set of pics…

I spent ages, but seriously I mean ages, there are plenty of people (tourist and beggars), those bloody beggars ask you for everything and if you dare to give them 1 yuan, you are screw they want more, or they cursed you ;P

Just after cross the main entrance there are plenty of fonts, but this is quite representative for the number of dogs contained and in particular this kind of dogs, quite local and quite interesting, having say that I told her that I was so keen in go further in there…

Near to this part of the palace or temple, was a stage for a kind of local opera called Cantonese Opera, apparently it was quite exquisite compared with Beijing one or Shanghai…

Continuing in this huge place, is time to see dragons, indeed…

It is time to show you the wishes tree, you can buy a small paper or plastic and put in here, the highest the better for you wish ;P

Finally, for this place there is a special place dedicated to Confucius, nice place, a bit small, but … interesting despite the place was so crowded and a bit lonely at the same time…

When we moved from this place, Grace told me about a garden in the middle of the city, but at this time I wanted to cut my hair, yes, I wanted it, and she took me a place to do it… sorry I’m a bit naughty, and proud of it… ell after my hair cut, we moved to this place…

It is near to a fabella, or so, but the place is nice conserved and quite old!!!

Inside of this garden there is a small lake, as well as plenty of small rooms to rest, eat and enjoy…

As you may notice, this garden is nice and even lonely for such a monster-city

After came out of this place we return to my hotel, because it was a bit cold and I was wearing just a thin coat. After came out we had dinner in a posh restaurant where you can eat fancy and delicious things, what can I say, it was Cantonese cuisine ;P. Next day, a bit more relaxed as well as more happy with the local time, we been around, I was so keen in buy another coat, as well as coffee ;P. An interesting think is that the malls open late, as in Mexico around 11 or 12 pm. So we been around, I found a place that sell coffee in a small mall. As it was quite early we been walking while reach the Grace’s school.

The school was huge, I mean huge, as everything in here, now I understand why the village is the village jajajajajaja. In here all the student come to school on bikes, so as the same as in Stuttgart or Amsterdam there were plenty of bikes, Grace told me that by the shape, color and cleanness of the bike you can guess the owner personality… from that point we moved towards the main mall to eat something local, Japanese cuisine ;P.

After we passes for one of this huge and amazing malls, we been into the 6th floor, and as I was expected, similar as in Sevilla, here was a compound of small and big restaurants, so we eat sushi, noodles, tea, of course and beer. At this point the weather was a bit cold and so humid, but in the middle time, i started to feel a bit awkward in my stomach, so we look for a toilet…. we found it, but not quite… lets say that the loo is a bit different than in western countries and I had a small issue with that, there was not a manual of how to use… so, so… literally I …. on the “other” side of the toilet …

End of day in Foshan…

Una respuesta a Day-one… riding the red Dragon…

  1. I wanna put the highest wish in the tree, did you put some wishes?. I understand that Confucius was the one who invented confusion, didn´t he? The pictures… amazing!

Responder

